Poets logo

Flower To The Bar

The view from the brown eyed boy

By Walter D. WitherspoonPublished 7 days ago 1 min read

The girl at the bar seems like just your regular bar she sings to ever song and dance to every tune. I never been to a bar or any club for that matter because of the negative stories and drama I have heard about them but I have seen a different light about them. She has given me a different light about life,love and relationships and I have met some of the funniest most caring people at some of the bars we attend on weekends dates. Our skin color is different but that doesn't mean we have to stay in the gray area about each others Culture ,Lifestyles and upbringings. I am not God but I think I know why he made her eyes blue and her skin white, to match the blue ocean and nice white sandy beaches she loves going to. Life may not be movie or T.V show when she say (Listen Hunni) in her cute country accent is my favorite catchphrase by her. Know matter how big she gets or how much weight she loses my love for her is a one size fits all because I want to fit this missing pieces she been praying and needing in her life. She has dances in my mind more then she dances on the floor, her voice sings in my heart more then the songs she remembers on karaoke. Her little lips are my favorite part of her body because every kiss brings me closer to her. I may not be a good singer or a good dancer But I can she I am good at picking the right Flowers and she has definitely grow into a beautiful Red rose. Over the years people may see just a girl at the bar But over the weeks of getting to know her mind,body and soul I see a women worth spending the rest my life with because If I die today I can Go happy knowing that I met one of Gods angels

Free Verse

About the Creator

Walter D. Witherspoon

Hey I am new to this platform I am just to share my stories,poems,and ideas. Good day thank God!!!!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Walter D. WitherspoonWritten by Walter D. Witherspoon

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.