Poets logo

Flower in your Heart

A poem

By Mustafa RiazPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
2
Flower in your Heart
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Oh I would love to grow a flower in your heart

So you'd have a piece of me wherever you are

Blowing through the valley of you with a little beauty to impart

I'd shower it with love everyday so that it may grow

Gliding through your heart swaying to and fro

I'd bleed into your earth until you had a bouquet

Watching my flower bed night and day

Until my gardens are overflowing

Making you cough on petals and choke on roses

Apple trees and grape vines roaming through your stomach

Roots of flowers shooting through your legs like bullets

Oh how I want to give you Lilacs, Lilies and Lavender

Shades of purple because it's my favourite colour

All this will be yours soon enough

For as long as I am free to run amok

In your heart and in your spirit

I will create something too powerful too resist

....

But alas my effort was all in vain

For your heart's stormy weather blew my flowers away

Looking back I see I was a fool

I've come to realise I liked gardening more than I did you

Sorry

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani24 days ago

    This started off so wonderful, but the ending was so sad. Beautiful writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.