Poets logo

🔥Flame🔥 Part I

Now I'm a Believer

By Sarah JanePublished 2 years ago • Updated 2 years ago • 2 min read
1
🔥Flame🔥 Part I
Photo by Cathal Mac an Bheatha on Unsplash

I never really believed

in twin flames

:

I refused to believe

I could ever be one

even if they existed

:

"I am a whole lot of soul."

"Too much soul to be only half of one."

I said to the person who asked me

if I thought I have a twin flame

:

That was before I even knew

what a twin flame is all about

:

Even when I met mine

I didn't realize who he was

or what it was

:

Then I started to learn

:

Unlike some suggest

we weren't two split from one

:

We didn't share a soul

We shared a frequency

An exact energetic match

vibrating in harmony

:

It's why his presence felt like home

since the first moments of day one

:

It was the resonance of our music

when we would just simply enjoy

each other's company for hours

:

It was how some of the words

he said and wrote

sounded like my own

:

It was the speaking without words

and telepathy that bridged great distances

:

It's was the safety in feeling

the connection to your divine counterpart

:

He wasn't my other half

He was my mirror

:

Which is why he felt so familiar

from the very start

and why we seemed so similar

despite the things that set us apart

:

Which is why I could see right

through everything he hid from the rest

:

Which is why the unhealed parts of us

sometimes didn't like the reflection staring back

:

Sometimes when we disagreed

it felt like I was arguing with my younger self

which is why I could easily forgive him

and also why it hurt so bad

:

Now I do believe in twin flames

but I also now know

there's always a runner

and always a chaser

:

Yet no matter how far the runner runs

and no matter how long the separation

A love for your divine counterpart

is unconditional and never fades

:

Lifetime after lifetime

you choose each other

until all karma dissolves

:

Then you reach union

and come back home

:

I am content

whether or not

it happens in this lifetime

or the next

because I had the chance

to feel this kind of love

while living this life

A deep, soulful love

that not everyone gets

:

A love reserved for old souls

who have done this dance

time and time again

:

I am content

despite the odds

and the outcomes

because I know

at the time

I did my best

:

I can't speak for him

but I believe in my soul

he had pure intentions

and he did the best he could

with what he had

:

The flame burns on

until we meet again

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.