Poets logo

Finding My Place

Seeking Belonging

By ManhaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
Finding My Place
Photo by visuals on Unsplash

Adrift in this vast, bewildering sea,

I search for the shores where I long to be.

A sense of belonging, a place to call mine,

Eludes me, a treasure that's so hard to find.

Through crowded corridors, I wander and roam,

Yearning for that special space I can call home.

But still, I press on, refusing to give in,

For I know that the answers I seek lie within.

The answers may come, or they may never be,

But I'll keep exploring, until I'm finally free

To embrace the truth of where I'm meant to be,

And claim the belonging that's been waiting for me.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Manha

Weaving tales that linger and crafting verses that sing, I'm a creative writer and poet from the south of Asia. Let's wander together - a captivating read awaits

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • KVarnasabout a month ago

    This poem beautifully captures the universal quest for belonging and the resilience needed to keep searching despite the challenges. Love it!👏 Come check my page, maybe you'll find something to your liking😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.