Poets logo

Finally Free

Poetry

By Luna LisaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Finally Free
Photo by Amin Moshrefi on Unsplash

It trickles like the blood that falls off of my fingertips.

Every time he speaks, it’s like space and time completely rip.

He smiles between the vomit that spews out of his mouth.

How can he cause me fear?

How can he cause me to doubt?

My knuckles bleed and I keep coming back for more.

I know who I’m fighting for and it’s my jaw against the door.

You take me for granted and now you’re going to miss me indefinitely.

You should have grabbed it while you had it.

For it’s me that’s going to be flying free.

You’ll be going psycho, hold it, right there, yep you did it.

I could have been your queen, but ‘now you will see, you’re not fit to be my king.

So now you can bow before me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Luna Lisa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.