Poets logo

Filthy Nail

heal me.

By PoetryPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Filthy Nail
Photo by Hikmet on Unsplash

Filthy nail

I want you in my skin

Can you kiss the chaos away?

One Ruby lipstick swipe and I can hold myself

for a moment

My eyes have pried every floorboard, every picture frame, loose

for a touch of your dainty fury

Sink your teeth into the specks of my peeling heart

Maybe I’ll beat

for a moment

Filthy nail

my medicated candy bar

the sweet taste of forgetting

I crave

Your body pressed against mine

lovers

intertwined

Spread your rust

your decay

Maybe then it will stop hurting

Filthy nail

You heal me by hurting me

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PWritten by Poetry

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.