Poets logo

Fill the Void

That part that is missed

By NazPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
Fill the Void
Photo by Corey Hearne on Unsplash

Waking up every morning, trying something new

You weren’t happy with your old job, so what?

I got fired, I’m just a failure, can’t you see?

But now you’re better, a new job will come, believe me.

If I were to find it, it would be here by now, am I useless?

You’re not, your loved ones show you how.

I wish they had empathy, like I do,

Stop expecting everyone to be just like you.

Can’t you see, I’m not even good at my job,

You didn’t love it, why didn’t you just ask?

You saw my own project, it didn’t thrive,

It’s not your fault, you kept it alive.

Whose fault is this chaos, in my life so dense?

It’s mine, I confess, my absence immense.

What?

For years I deprived you of my presence.

I remembered you. Will we be okay?

Listen to me, we’ll find our way.

I always blamed myself, erased your part, like always do

People come and go, but I’ve been in your heart.

I’m glad you’re here, help me clear the mess,

Just trust yourself, and you’ll do your best.

Hearing your voice, leaves the darkness behind.

I am your better side, keep calling the good,

Welcome back to your room in my mind.

I missed my room and our times intertwined.

love poemsperformance poetry

About the Creator

Naz

She is alive and every day she realizes how much life is worth living.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    This was very deep and emotional. Loved your poem!

  • Nice poem . I liked it Naz.

NazWritten by Naz

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.