Poets logo

Fight for Love

Poetry

By kd HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Fight for Love
Photo by Victoria Roman on Unsplash

❤Fight for love ❤ Your beauty, an endless ocean and i'm drowning in it

Your soul an intoxicant that makes me drunk

Insidious is my love for you

You cut open my heart and engraved your name on it

But you forgot to stitch it back

So my heart is bleeding silently in pain

I'm becoming an insomniac

You're a diamond in the rocks

The most rare and exquisite

Yet so sharp and untouchable

But i will find every means to hold you close to me

You are the reason why Cupid is blindfolded

Your glamorous shine blinded him

Then he struck me with his arrow

And i fell into your eyes

So captivating and enchanting

You've got me searching amongst the stars

And asking the sun where i could find another like you

You've got me begging the devil for a less difficult temptation

Why aren't you swayed by my sweet tongue?

It's all part of the love my dear

Never have I fought a fight as breath taking as this

But still I shall fight for your love

love poems

About the Creator

kd Hoccane

creative writer

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    kd HoccaneWritten by kd Hoccane

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.