Poets logo

Feen

A peek in the eyes of the addict.

By Cat Estevez MartinezPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Food for the mind

I failed you and me.

I failed in every way!

I cry cause I want to stop, to be what I want you to be, but it's time you run away like all other great ideas in me.

Slowly I destroy what I touch reaching for things that give me the same rush, there isn't much.

Everything I needed so bad, all my things sold in a bag.

All thrown to a cause that only me and you know.

All tossed out the doors that only you visit when I call.

It's my prison cell.

My house of hell.

Now empty and confused, my riddled soul, my body, my heart

all ripped by illness and drugs that tore me apart.

I realize my views were born in my head, so I quickly tuck them in and send them to bed.

Followed by you the sweet feeling you give when you reach my un-conscience conscience-ness.

I swim in my high, my company are my constant rants dancing in my head.

Facts fill my head and then the best part comes,

I'm flying on a cloud and filling my veins with pleasures from pain.

I talk to myself and do it again, only because when I'm not high my demons can win.

The emptiness I feel goes away as I fall into your powerful embrace.

Stay!

Stay, keep giving me a reason to come back, this world fills my fear into facts, I never wanna go back!

I appeal to the small sliver of my humanity I have left but it only wants to hear the sound of death.

The fact is in my life you are not here, your only an ear to hear my fear.

So peer into my door, but when you close it, leave the drugs on the floor!

xoxo Love Cat!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Cat Estevez Martinez

just Started writing again...from the Bogie Down ..STORy ORIGIN : NY Rican! Born and Breed! ALL about change growth and no ruler or labels

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.