Poets logo

FEELINGS

Still Are The Same:

By Faixa XafeerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
FEELINGS
Photo by Hazzel Silva on Unsplash

The scent of your letters

The breath of your words 

Still are the same

The pen you hold

The drawer you open

Still are the same

The room where you live

The shoes which you wear

Still are the same

The touch of your hands

The beach where we walk

Still are the same

The room where you live

The shoes which you wear

Still are the same

The scars you gave me

The pain I felt

Still are the same

I still miss you

I still adore you

I still want you

I still need you

I still love you

I am still the same

Everything is at their place

Everything is still the same

Except you. 

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Faixa Xafeer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.