Poets logo

YOU ARE MINE

Love of My Life:

By Faixa XafeerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

You are mine

The one I can confide in,

The one who has ever seen me in tears,

Whose hands boldly hold all my fears,

You are mine,

My other half that makes me complete,

Who never makes me feel like I am going through defeat,

You are the one who has always been there

To show me how much you truly care

You are mine,

My happiness ,

Who opened my eyes and really made me see,

Your compassion and love has shone through the clouds,

Leaving me with no more tears and doubts,

You are mine,

An angel to me

Whose smile is sent to make me happy

The one who always has faith in my heart

To make sure that I don't fall apart

You are mine, without any question

Giving me lots of hugs and affection

You are mine,

Whom I'll always love until the very end.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Faixa Xafeer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.