Poets logo

Feeling

Oh how I wish I didn’t have to pretend like I didn’t care

By Giancarlo CentoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I have this overwhelming feeling to reach out to you,

I want to express my care and love for you,

To show you that you’re not at all forgotten,

And in my heart you’re still deeply locked in,

There’s nobody prettier than you in my eyes,

Prettier than a dusk’s pink skies,

Oh how I wish I didn’t have to pretend like I didn’t care,

This shit is a daily battle I swear,

I hope you feel loved and beautiful everyday,

If I had a chance there’s so much to you I would say,

I would tell you that I think you’re beautiful and that I love you,

And there’s absolutely nothing I wouldn’t do for you,

I would tell you how special you are and the reasons why,

How you’re the perfect mother for your recent little gift from the sky,

Your beauty is beyond which everyone sees on the outside,

Which although is amazing is about a 5th of what’s in the inside,

A genuine heart overflowing with love,

I’ve always told you you’re like an angel from above,

I don’t reach out because I don’t want to ruin your peace,

That and your happiness mean a lot to me,

Much more than my own selfish desires,

The heat of my love for you could fuel a thousand fires,

You’re wonderful and I hope I’ll be able to see your beautiful smile again one day,

That alone is worth a daily wish and pray,

You’re an angel and those around you are so lucky and blessed,

If life was an exam on being walking sunlight you have aced that test

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Giancarlo Cento

Please search “Giancarlo Cento” on Amazon and check out my books!

Thank you!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.