Poets logo

Feeling Just Right

Another poem

By Corina CochranePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes, I think I feel too strongly

Perhaps, I feel just right

Sometimes, I feel like my heart misguides me

Perhaps, it carries the light

Lately, I've let my mind wander

I think I'm easier to be around

When I'm not all there

I can hide the ugly feelings

Ensure I'm not being too much

Try to be likable

And be careful not to say the wrong thing

Sometimes, when my mind wanders too far

I get lost

I start to feel empty

Today, I asked myself, "when do I feel most happy?"

I let my mind wander

When I dance and sing with family

When I laugh with my friends

When I get excited in a conversation

When you hug me when I need you

Today, I let my mind wander and she said,

When I'm Really Here

When I finally let go

When I allow myself to be Entirely human

And so I've come to see

Perhaps I feel all right after all

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Corina Cochrane

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.