Poets logo

Fears of Love

The Type of Love That Physically Pains You and We All Desire to Have

By Erika MadrigalPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love

I'm scared

Being so hopelessly in love with someone

So infatuated with someone that just the mere thought of them makes me break into a smile

Making me internally scream with excitement

Tingles running throughout my body

Causes you to lose your breath

Laying in bed wide awake all night with the

thought of them constantly running through my mind

Body humming with adrenaline

Having them be the one to support and praise me

The thought of them not being with me is a living nightmare

Torture

Make you a drug addict because they're

addictive

An alcoholic to their choice of poison

My personal supply of this cocaine love and liquor

The thing that realigns my chaos

This explosive love that runs through my veins

The one to untangle my heart strings

The love my heart keeps beating for

The one I will stop my heartbeat for

The one I'm scared to lose

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Erika Madrigal

I've always liked reading but then I wanted something more.

These are emotions

These are my stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.