Poets logo

FEAR

Your words Cut deep

By Daphne Doss SutherlunPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

What if you were me for just one day? Would all the pain just go away? Your words left a scar on my mind. Cuts and bruises now heal. Words I still remember.

I scream yet im not heard. Try to talk but my mouth wont open.Im not myself anymore. Stripped from all self worth layer by layer till there is nothing left.

Scares dont fade, they dont heal with time. I find myself in the memories hidden beneath the words. I can never expose you. Never tell the truth about you,for fear of speaking into existance.

My fears are irrational. I cant make them stop. What will it take to make it at night? A devils voice in the middle of the night. So much hurt. I feel so much like Im trapped inside. Struggling to find me, blinded by your selfishness insanity.

Tried to get you to notice Im still there, but you didnt care, as days that pass the more I realize I can do it without you.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Daphne Doss Sutherlun

FeaR IsnT So DifficulT To UnderstanD AfteR All WerenT We All FrightenD as ChildreN

DO NOT PUT ALL YOUR FAITH IN A CAPE AND A HOOD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.