Poets logo

Fantasy Fairytale

We all have a fantasy on how we want our relationships or life to go. There is no secret when it comes to that, but we also need to make sure we don't just consume that fantasy world. I do believe we all will find our happy end as some point. Till then I'll just write it all down.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Every little girls fantasy!

Thoughts circling around in my head, I'm circling the drain once again

Why are these thoughts just popping in my head?

Fantasy fairytales just won't fade away, playing scenarios every single day

Lost in thought as I wander around

Where is my head, sometimes I feel like it can't be found?

I'm floating above on cloud nine some how

Thoughts of romance bouncing all around

Then I hear a voice that says, listen to my child you aren't alone

You will get through this and you won't do it alone

Walk closely with me and we will get through

These are just silly scenarios, let me show you

I have a path figured out for you

Follow me now and I'll see you through

Forget all the fairytales in front of you

A man will come along when the time is right

It is okay to dream but don't let it consume thee

Don't let it be every waking dream

Wake up and see all the good things you have

Stop taking each day for granted and enjoy what you have

Brush away the tears streaming down your face

You aren't alone and you will see, there is a gentleman waiting for thee

Hold on your time is near

These fantasies will soon be reality

love poems
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.