Poets logo

Faded Love

"I'm still here"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 14 days ago 1 min read
1
Faded Love
Photo by Lance Reis on Unsplash

I'm still in our house.

We were happy together.

Very wealthy.

We had money.

Good jobs.

Cars,

Beautiful house.

But he left me.

I'm still here.

Even though our love faded.

I'm alone in this house.

He moved on.

He asked me to move on.

I still love my spouse.

However, life is what it is.

Our bond is no longer intact.

Our memories are gone.

He had forgotten our vows.

He broke his promises.

Do I have to move on?

I'm in distress.

I have unresolved questions.

My happiness is gone.

Only our memories remained in my heart.

Sometimes I pray.

I hoped he'd alter his mind.

I hope that maybe.

One day

He might return home.

I still call him my husband.

My head is full of recollections.

His hilarious jokes

His funny lifestyle

His dance moves:

His smile.

His cooking skills.

The care he had.

I miss him.

I miss our happiest moments.

Will he ever come back?

Gratitudevintagelove poemshow toheartbreakFriendshipFamily
1

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.