Poets logo

Do You Finally Find Your Soul?

The Best Moment In My Life!

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
3
Do You Finally Find Your Soul?
Photo by Jared Rice on Unsplash

We all had unforgettable moments in our lives. Whatever good moments make us happy. When we recall this best moment, we feel happiness for a while. But not lasting……

In 2023, I had the best moment that changed my life and gave me a calm and peaceful life. And this moment lasts forever.

I found my soul, I have been searching for my soul before, Finally, I found it in 2023.

I want to share one song called Searching My Soul by Vonda Shepard.

Here is the chorus:

I have been searching my soul tonight

I know there’s so much more to life

Now I know I can shine a light

To find my way back home

The chorus matches my feelings now. Once you find your soul, you know how to live, how to shine yourself, how to love exactly.

The other part of this song says:

I have been holding back now my whole life

I have decided to move on now

Going to leave all my worries behind

Oh I believe I am ready for what love has to give

Got myself together now I’m ready to live

These are what I learned:

Don’t expect people anymore

Focus on myself

Embrace my solitude

Let go

Be kind but with wisdom

How to give love properly

Cherish and live in the moment

The best moment when I finally found my soul, that’s is not just a moment, it is also the gift for my whole life.

I am lucky! I hope you can have this luck also!

The best moment can last forever! Best Wishes!

This is the song I was talking about, I hope you will like it.

https://youtu.be/SaFEyC_-_SY

Mental HealthinspirationalGratitudefact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran21 days ago

    This was so optimistic and uplifting! Loved your poem!

  • Andrea Corwin 21 days ago

    Nice! I'm glad you found your way and feel lucky. A very inspirational piece for readers.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.