Poets logo

Eye Caught

When a toddler draw attention of a passer-by. A dragon got hir eyes caught on him.

By Francis LPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Eye Caught
Photo by Erik van Dijk on Unsplash

Well !

I smell

I can tell

Hidden in a dell

Something that do yell

And I can hear from my shell.

A strange animal's screaming,

Shouting my soft silent lodging

With his-her wailings strong as a bell

Singing, sounding, ringing, tinkling, roaring,

Making my monster's head bored from hearing it.

But as I get closer to the source, I feel safer.

All this murmur, all these rumors, a son of fifer

Throws and spreads them from his thin bassinet, next to one spring.

Cry ! Cry ! Cry, little boy ! Come with me : you chose the right river !

Follow me ; I'll make you turn hefty.

Grow ! Grow, baby human ! Grow bit by bit !

By Elena Koycheva on Unsplash

Become my apple-boy - I foretell

You'll develop into a shining

Bright man of your kind, adventurer and leader

Who'll show strength, smartness plus full vitality.

But before that, I'll teach a whit

Of my wide knowledge and ability

To the slight seed you're now left over.

"I bet my life", Imagine Dragons (pop-rock group from Las Vegas), 2015

(Please, give of leave 10+ hearts or commets under this story before next week, to help me continue)

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Francis L

Trying to write something, but often a disaster. Mainly short poetry.

Find more of my universe (all writings differ from here - work depends on affluence) : Patreon, Spotify

Tipping is great to support both author's work and Vocal platform :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Francis L (Author)2 years ago

    Not enough reaction in a right time ; I'm not boosted to continue this story :(

Francis LWritten by Francis L

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.