Poets logo

"Exploring the Journey of Heart and Soul"

Poetry

By Md. Shakil KhanPublished 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
2

How much do I know you exactly?

How much good have I become?

Once, in this chilly joy,

I've kindled a light in the sky of my heart.

How much have I understood you exactly?

How close have I come?

This heart, without reins, is uncontrollable,

It's a captive only in your presence.

How much love did I have?

Winter accumulates in the arms of the night.

Sweet passion fills up,

The words of love between you and me.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Md. Shakil Khan

Don't Trust People,

Who Tell You Other People's " SECRET"

TRUST ME.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Fantastic work! So good and wonderful πŸš„πŸ›¬

  • Darkos8 months ago

    how beautiful this poem is full of questions and feelings πŸ’œπŸ’—πŸ’›πŸ§‘πŸ’š awareness

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.