Poets logo

Everything Changed

Something I wrote down randomly when I was going through the worst-breakup of my life.

By Siddharth ThapaPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1

How can love be so harsh, after it healed everything?

How can it make you float and soon make you sink?

It finds you home in strangers, and strangers in family.

It makes you live dreams, and hands you back to reality.

Sometimes I wonder, is this a blessing or is this a curse?

Being in love or loving the lost, what's worse?

Is love the song of life or is it merely a verse?

Everything felt so perfect, now everything longs to hurt.

I wish I never met her, but would that be any good?

Could anybody understand me like she easily could?

Is love really beautiful or is it just misunderstood?

The path was filled with burning coal, and I was barefoot.

But I'd still go down that road, because she was worth it.

If I am one of the demons that haunt her, then I submit.

I'd silence the day and the night so she could sleep sound.

If the world did wrong to her, I'd burn the whole world down.

First Draftsurreal poetrySong Lyricsslam poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Siddharth Thapa

Just a regular guy who loves to travel, read, and write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manikandan Blog Writer4 months ago

    nice

  • good brother

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.