Poets logo

Everyday Things

A strength Inside of you

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Everyday Things
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

Without you I'm laugh-less

It is said that I am showing some signs of sadness

If I threw my heart up in the air

Will you promise me you'll catch it?

I've got your heart locked up safe,

as soon as my hands could grab it

You don't need fixing,

and you don't need saving

I don't wanna change your life

I don't wanna re arrange it

There is a strength inside of you

That you don't find in everyday things

Without you I'm map-less

Don't know which left is right,

or how far right the left is

If I threw my heart up in the air

Will you promise to always catch it?

We tend to run when we are afraid

Don't go far with my heart,

but you know you'll always have it

You don't need fixing,

and you don't need saving

I don't wanna change your life

I don't wanna re arrange it

There is a strength inside of you

That you don't find in everyday things

love poems
8

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Amy Hall2 years ago

    I loved this so much. I can related to wondering if it's going to be caught or fall on the ground - sad till it's picked up, by me or someone else - great job

  • I loved these lines so much: Without you I'm map-less Don't know which left is right, or how far right the left is This was a very beautiful poem! I loved it!

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    This was very raw and real. I loved it :)

  • Jonathan Townend2 years ago

    Nice descriptive poetry. Thank you - I enjoyed reading this😊. Subscribed.

  • D-Donohoe2 years ago

    Good work!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is beautiful. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.