Poets logo

Eternal love whispered

What about us

By Ibinabo Brown Published 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Eternal love whispered
Photo by Hennie Stander on Unsplash

In shadows deep, where echoes dwell,

A tale of us, I long to tell.

Amidst the stars and endless night,

What about us, a whispered plight.

In every heart, a yearning song,

Of love that's right, of righting wrong.

Through trials fierce, we find our way,

What about us, come what may.

With hands entwined, we face the storm,

In silent vows, our hearts conform.

What about us, the question lingers,

In whispered winds and trembling fingers.

Through sunsets gold and moonlit dreams,

In life's vast sea, where nothing seems,

To tear apart this sacred trust,

What about us, forever just.

So let us dance in twilight's gleam,

Embrace the truth, let love redeem.

No doubts shall shroud the stars above,

What about us, eternal love.

love poemssad poetry
2

About the Creator

Ibinabo Brown

When I read books,novels,fiction stories , fantasy,I get so lost in them it’s like I’m the one in the story it’s like I’m acting it in my head it’s just so fascinating ,so I want people to go on this journey with me through my books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Perhaps it was all the natural imagary, but this felt like a poem about fairies in love.

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I love whispering love! Great poem! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.