Poets logo

Eternal Love

An Ode to the Ocean, Stars and roses

By Manikanda RamanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Eternal Love
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

You are the ocean, deep and vast,

Endless and infinite, my heart you grasp.

Each wave that crashes on the shore,

Is a reminder of the love we swore.

Your eyes are the stars, shining bright,

Guiding me through the darkest night.

In them, I see a world of wonder,

A universe of love, that I'll never surrender.

Your touch is like a gentle breeze,

That makes my heart flutter with ease.

I feel your warmth and tenderness,

And every worry, every fear, they all suppress.

Your lips are like a rose in bloom,

Soft and sweet, dispelling all gloom.

With a kiss, my heart ignites,

And my soul takes flight, towards the greatest heights.

Your voice is like a symphony,

Melodious, and full of harmony.

It echoes through my very being,

A song of love that leaves me believing.

In you, my love, I find my peace,

A haven in which my heart finds release.

With you, I am whole and complete,

My love for you, eternal and sweet.

So, my darling, hear my plea,

As I pledge my love to thee.

My heart, my soul, my life, my all,

I give to you, forevermore, until the end of time's call.

This is a heartfelt expression of the author's deep and unwavering love for their significant other. Through vivid and unique metaphors, the poem paints a picture of the beauty and depth of their love, likening it to an ocean, stars, roses, and a symphony. The extended version adds more detail and emphasis to each metaphor, creating a more complete and immersive picture of the author's love. Overall, this poem is a beautiful tribute to the power of love and the depth of emotion it can evoke.

Click here

inspirationallove poemshow to
3

About the Creator

Manikanda Raman

I am a content writer and ghost writer. I have a website for Personal development. know more about click the link. click here. To know more about investigating stories kindly touch with me.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Love the rhyme scheme and the passion with which you write this piece! Breath taking and leaves me speechless! I can tell how deeply you love your significant other! Such beautiful, heartfelt work!

  • Safeera Satharabout a year ago

    Beautiful words... 👍👍👍🥰

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Beautifully written with vivid imagery that captures the essence of love and the natural world.👌👍👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.