Poets logo

Escape

for a reason to live

By Nonnah FainPublished 4 years ago 1 min read

I want to be in the farthest place possible

away from everyone i know.

I don't know how I'm going to survive

but I know will is supposed to be so strong that you literally go

insane before you start to kill yourself.

I don't know what I'm going to do

this world is so cruel to make bets on people's lives

I cant live here anymore

no bets, no ties.

Shit, Fuck, Damn, Hell,

"don't say that",

"I have to",

What is jail?

Do I really snore in my sleep?

Where do babies come from?

I know and then I don't and think, "I knew that all along."

I keep seeing blurry vision, a way out almost

or not.

I seem to think my stomach growls when all is lost.

What was the number game?

I think it was something with nick-nacks.

Hopscotch to tic-tac-toe, now software data in my nose.

Seven is such a comforting number but 8 looks like infinity.

I miss talking to you,

and the way the computer controls me.

I'm hungry again so i guess i'll leave,

this gave me a good laugh.

A way to give me something rather then another bath.

performance poetry

About the Creator

Nonnah Fain

My muse is mental health. I get a high off of writing. I write about everything, we are all walking stories.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nonnah FainWritten by Nonnah Fain

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.