Poets logo

Enough

Your perceived flaws, are cobwebs you’ve spun..

By Grz ColmPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Enough
Photo by Felicia Buitenwerf on Unsplash

Regardless of my past,

Imperfections and failures.

All these things make me

Who I am.

I am enough.

I have many skills and attributes and

I have confidence in these.

Your perceived flaws,

Are cobwebs you’ve spun.

I am now at peace with myself,

and the world and everyone in it.

I am carefree about what others may think of me -

I can’t control that,

So I let it go -

And feel better for it.

I‘m at peace with my beliefs and values,

I know who I deeply am as a person,

I easily allow other people into my life that I trust.

So be kind and mild, compassionate and

non-judgemental with yourself.

You are a good person and

Always do the very best you can,

At the time.

2019

inspirational
8

About the Creator

Grz Colm

Film and TV reviews, 🎞 as well as short stories and free verse poems.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor2 months ago

    Grz - I'm glad that you liked my 'Twins'..Thank you. I took down my comment to you the other day since I read that you were "BusyBackingOff" for a while; never my intent to intrude. Your so eclectic presentations have always facinated me; my 'Baby Mamas' shows many of our similarities. Hence that's why I wanted to introduce myself to you; I'm not a challenge guy so I've stood back. This 2019 piece wrtten before the entire world has changed especially caught my eye. - With Respect - Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Kristen Balyeat6 months ago

    Great self-affirmations! This was like a little meditation/mantra. Loved this and totally needed it this morning. Happy to have found my way here through following the breadcrumbs through your other marvelous pieces! 💞💫

  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    AWWWWWWW! I found your soft side. Self acceptance, is it not a lovely thing. It frees the demons, both good and bad. YEAHHHHH!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.