Poets logo

Enola Holmes 2

a 'lit' senryu film review :)

By Heather HublerPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
18
Enola Holmes 2
Photo by Yaoqi on Unsplash

one match to ignite,

one sleuth to fight the good fight,

allies make it right.

____________________________________________________

I just watched this movie last night. It's been on my list for over a year, lol. The first one was great. I watched it with my kids, and we all enjoyed Enola's character. Although admittedly, I had a hard time with Henry Cavill as Sherlock, as in my mind, it will always be Benedict Cumberbatch in that role (love Martin Freeman as Dr. Watson too!!). In this sequel, I felt he loosened up and brought the character to life a bit more, and the ending had a nice surprise :) Overall, you can't help but love the strong female voices and the nod to women's history. Hopefully rumors of the 3rd installment are true!

~

This was written for Matthew Fromm's wonderful challenge!

SenryuFriendshipFamily
18

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis3 months ago

    Ooh, love your senryu! Congrats on winning! "Sherlock" will always be the best...maybe not the final two seasons, but eh, what can you do?

  • Matthew Fromm3 months ago

    Congrats! I loved this one.

  • I've not watched the first or the second but I've now added them to my watchlist! Loved your Senryu!

  • I have to admit that I haven't seen it. Odd, for a Sherlock Holmes fan who just picked up "Elementary: The Complete Series" when it went on sale over Christmas. You make it sound interesting.

  • JBaz3 months ago

    I agree, Cavill was better in this one. But Cumberbatch and Freeman were excellent as a duo. Enola is a great character and I am hoping for one more show.

  • Grz Colm3 months ago

    Nice! ☺️ Haven’t seen either yet. Sounds like a fun challenge too!

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Wonderful critique!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Test3 months ago

    beautifully written.

  • Matthew Fromm3 months ago

    These are my go to feel good movie recommendations! big fan of both.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.