Poets logo

Endless shades of blue and green

Lucía Carretero Sierra

By Lucia Carretero SierraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I step into the sea just as if it was sex

It is welcoming but cold

Those endless shades of blue and green,

Swallowing you in,

Pushing you out.

I indulge myself into the flow,

brave as I am,

terrified as I get.

The immensity of you,

enlarging the body I am in.

Constantly giving birth

to the relentless waves

Which shape and form

Vary as I walk,

Shy, unnoticed, unknown.

There's magic involved in being naked in the sea.

Being aware of your space in the world,

The geometry of your stomach,

The space between your breasts,

The way your vagina is hit by the water which at the same time is being hit by sun and by life.

The first wave hits,

unexpected,

making me wet,

and aware,

of my purpose in life.

The second wave,

shy as myself,

nurtures my body,

conditions my strength,

limits my love.

The third, the fourth, the fifth

have nothing on me,

but the weight of the clock

ticking right by my ear.

I swim my life away,

far from the waves,

the fear and the complexity

of the feelings I can't describe.

I went as deep as I needed,

to surround myself with nothingness

and with everything.

I went as deep as I could,

to find what I was looking for,

being fiercely thirsty while,

my whole body and soul summoned by water.

And there you were.

Enthralled by the space I occupy in you,

Shy by the trembles of your very being,

Cautious of my yet unknown core.

And there I was,

Messy as the shore,

mesmerised by the calmness of you,

the magic of us,

the spirituality of this.

I bathe myself in you,

Letting you touch

parts of my body that had remained untouched.

I throw myself at you,

Letting you explore

parts of my soul that had never been explored.

The mere existence of you,

and me,

at the same time and space,

is the most recalcitrant way of life,

is the wildest form of sex,

is the most radical shape of love.

You stare at me,

And there is not enough sea,

There is not enough ocean for me to lose myself

In those eyes,

Those endless shades of blue and green.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lucia Carretero Sierra

I romantizise my life out of proportion and then write about it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.