Poets logo

Endless Memory

By Mona Yonus

By Mona YonusPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Endless Memory
Photo by Fredy Jacob on Unsplash

When I stand on the dampened hill

I think perhaps in this moment

I gorge my soul keys

Into a free world

<><>

I lust for the idyll Eden

In my cathartic yearning

Where I am lost and stuck

Between past and future

Like a helpless fly

Stuck on the smooth webs

Which lay their lives

Forever intertwined

<><>

To sprout, to fall into a world

Where my doubts lie

Entré mis memorias

Which suffocate my solitude

<><>

I hope instead of

Ther treasure trove of

Our ever waking song of jays

I can find the rain in grays

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Mona Yonus

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mona Yonus (Author)7 months ago

    The ther should be thee

  • Carol Townend7 months ago

    These sound like words used to describe mental health, or this is exactly what I feel when I feel low. I really like this; it's very relatable.

  • Anu Mehjabin7 months ago

    Great work❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.