Poets logo

Endless Love of a Grandfather

An Everlasting Bond

By Bernad SiagianPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Image source by: Bernad Siagian

Oh my dear grandchild, how you light up my day,

With your smile so bright, and your laughter so gay.

You bring joy to my heart, in every little thing,

And I know I'll love you, until the end of time, it will bring.

I remember the day, when I held you in my arms,

With your tiny little hands, and your sweet baby charm.

And now you've grown up, to be so full of grace,

Bringing me pride and happiness, with each step you take in this place.

I may not be perfect, but I love you all the same,

With every beat of my heart, and every drop of my brain.

I'll be there for you, through thick and thin,

And hold your hand tight, till the very end.

So know my dear grandchild, that my love is true,

It will always be there, as bright as the morning dew.

For you are my world, my shining star,

And I'll love you more, than you'll ever know, this is the law.

Your Grandchild: Bernad Siagian

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Bernad Siagian

I am a graphic designer and administrator in an agriculture-related office. Also, I'm pretty good at making or editing videos. I am currently studying data science in programming.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.