Poets logo

empty pages

a true story

By Ashley LimaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
14
empty pages
Photo by Julia Joppien on Unsplash

bought another journal i'll never write in.

i collect blank pages to fill the void collecting dust

somewhere between heaven and earth.

a purgatory of missed chances and endless opportunities.

a star; exploding through the cosmos

swallowing matter whole.

supernova metamorphosis.

fact or fiction
14

About the Creator

Ashley Lima

I think about writing more than I write, but call myself a writer as opposed to a thinker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    Me. Literally me. Also, you zoomed out, and kept zooming. Beautiful structure, beautiful chaos back into a cosmic order. WOW.

  • Whoaaaa, this blew my mind! It was so relatable! Loved your ethereal poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    That second line - so relatable!

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    I felt this one. Don't give up...those journals will find your pen when the time is right! This was so well done in so few words, though! Impressive bit of writing, as always, Ashley!

  • Karissa E.L. Cuff6 months ago

    relatable and well written

  • Rene Volpi 6 months ago

    oh! tell me more! <3

  • Alivia Varvel6 months ago

    This is too perfect because I no joke bought a new journal today! I’m sure it will soon join my huge stack of half-used notebooks 😆

  • Mark Gagnon6 months ago

    Guess it's time to start filling up those journals. You have great stories to tell!

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • It's nice to know I'm not the only one who buys journals that I will probably never write in. Great job, Ashley!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.