Poets logo

Emotional kaleidoscope of poetry

I asked my close friends to show me their poetry to put out there for those who might need to hear it or know they are not alone. So I’ve put together the group of all their poetry for the world to see.

By Logan GrovesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read

~Make Me Yours~

Love me like I love your voice

Hold me like you hold my heart

Hurt me in all the good ways

Take me like I take in your air

And kiss me like you do in all of my dreams

~Untitled~

I was supposed to take myself on a picnic

But I couldn’t find it in myself

to be kind to me

To do something I wanted

Because I was too afraid of what my brain would say

The instant me and it were alone

By Meghan Schiereck on Unsplash

~Holding~

I held the rose

Close to my chest

And despite the pain

I looked desperately

Into your cold eyes

And said thank you

•to the boy who’s love did nothing but make me bleed•

~Gutted~

The night your fingers

Gutted my insides

You gutted my soul

You pulled out my heart

You pulled out my trust for you

And you ripped out all of the dreams

I’d ever had stuck

Behind my heavy chest

~Today~

Is one of the numb days

The kind of day where all I feel

Is how hard it is

To pull air into my chest

I miss when I felt alive

But that was so long ago

I can barely remember

Maybe this is better

I mean feeling nothing is better

Then sobbing into your own pillow

Wishing someone would hold you

I guess I’d rather feel nothing

Instead of how I feel most days

Unlovable

list

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LGWritten by Logan Groves

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.