Poets logo

EMOTIONAL ESCAPE

Rare to find a true love connection.

By Lou_EinalePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

You are my emotional escape in my busy day,

An invisible place I am always happy to live.

You are my safe haven in this modern day,

The place I will always look to find some rest.

You are my emotional escape I always visit,

During any moment of the day.

You are in my secret happy thoughts,

That make me smile every day.

You are my emotional escape that gives me hope,

And brightens up my gloomy day.

You bring sunshine into my life,

And waters me to help me grow.

How rare it is to truly feel,

Someone that you genuinely love.

Rare to find someone to trust,

And to give fully all your heart.

Lucky to be given this rare chance,

Hoping for the promise destiny.

With all my faith and patience,

I believe to see my dreams in reality.

You maybe my emotional escape today,

But soon when the right time comes,

I am praying for the day that you and I,

Will finally come to share our love together.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer ✨🧿

🌐 Links for my first book 📖💙

Amazon (paperback version):

https://a.co/d/dmNQnjT

E-book version: https://www.store.bookleafpub.com/product-page/unspoken-thoughts-of-her-soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.