Poets logo

Tough Heart

Consider yourself a rare breed if you get into my tough heart.

By Lou_EinalePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

A lot of people think

That my standards are too high.

They are impossible to meet

And living in a rarest dream.

I admit I had chosen to live

The kind of life most of us avoid.

A path few have courage to take

Where fears you need to replenish.

My life looks complex from a far

But really simple if within reach.

Seem mysterious and intriguing

Only to those who I don’t let known.

Maybe that’s why they may say

Consider yourself a rare breed.

For I don’t really let just anyone

To be part of my innermost life.

How I wish one day you know

And stop your doubtful thinking.

For you to believe in yourself

And all my unsaid affections.

Maybe finally I caught this rare feeling

Even reached this tough heart of mine.

When my cold and dreamful heart

Was warmth by this rare breed I loved.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer and sharing the passions she courageously want to pursue and be successful one day in this chosen path. ✨✍🏻👩🏻‍💻💗🧿

📖🌐https://www.store.bookleafpub.com/product-page/unspoken-thoughts-of-her-soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.