Poets logo

Embrace Your Loneliness

Sometimes you gotta be by yourself.

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
It takes courage to not conform.

tranquility, i have finally discovered

i done hit rock bottom so many

times that it doesn’t hurt whenever

i smack into the pavement

i dust myself off and keep it pushing,

my hustle is greater than my latencies

acceptance, i’m working on getting

even if i don’t get it from people,

i can accept myself

i am an artist, this genius who

knows how to turn a slate of nein

into this breadth you call a

poem, a novel

whatever I know how to craft, it’s

all the same

skill, i been had

if you think that i suck,

then that’s entirely your opinion

it hasn’t been proven,

facts are something you do prove

opinions ain’t, so shut up

one fact is this, Khali Raymond is

the greatest writer from Newark, New Jersey

YES

THAT’S RIGHT

I SAID IT

or better yet, he’s becoming one of the greats

so ya’ll better put me into a history book soon

i’m only twenty years old and

i’m still improving

i had to be alone for a while

so i could discover my true artistic self

getting in touch with my spiritual self,

my family ain’t really my family anymore

far as i’m concerned,

i guess i gotta go find a new one

ain’t talked to my father’s mother

in how long, don’t even get me started on that one

those “loved ones” are walking demons,

if i gotta leave my old life behind

so be it, i’m willing to make more sacrifices

the universe got me, i’m a son of the most high

i’m transitioning between consciousnesses

extradited to a differing dimension,

awareness is amazing

government shut down,

Trump’s net worth isn’t big enough

to put up a wall it seems

had to get a GoFundMe to put up the bread,

how pitiful

seen the advertisements on YouTube,

what a shame

the matrix is corroding

joke’s on all you who

continue to support

the system and tear me down

for not doing so

who’s the real fool???

ya’ll being laughed at by

the same people you laughing with

social commentary

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    savage writerWritten by savage writer

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.