Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

All My Demons.

They all serve me now.

By RabbitPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
All My Demons.
Photo by Dalton Smith on Unsplash

My big black boot pressed on his neck until he stops twitching.

Who else wants to try me?

A growling monster steps up to me.

I brought my knife covered in dark crimson against his throat.

Go on, I growled through my teeth.

The creep backed down but I slit him open anyway.

I looked around at the fiends and demons in front of me.

Your companion wasn't very smart, don't make the same mistake.

You all work for me now.

You will serve me and do my bidding.

Those who don't will face a fate worse than death.

I'll talk about you in therapy while laughing.

Watching as they kneel to me, on their knees and hands in front.

It was never the point to kill all my demons.

Defeating them doesn't mean death.

It means making my trauma serve me.

Mental Healthinspirational

About the Creator

Rabbit

I see the world a little differently than most. Even at a young age I was writing down what I saw but never sharing it with a soul until now. I'm choosing love over fear.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RabbitWritten by Rabbit

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.