Poets logo

eclipsing the mountain

love is always worth it

By Ember GrayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
eclipsing the mountain
Photo by Benjamin Voros on Unsplash

From our first shared touch

my love for him eclipsed fear

impossibly fierce.

Conversations bloomed,

adoration grew madly,

Connection took shape.

My devotion surged

flourishing from deep within

my bones ached for him.

Tender with passion,

inextricably entwined

Two souls find solace.

Prepared for the trek,

An endless mountain ahead

I compose myself.

Inch after small inch,

climbing ‘til nearly breathless,

endurance tested.

He can’t comprehend

my strenuous path below,

tired, yet ascending.

With no way to know–

will the trouble be worth it?

I continue on.

We are born to love

intrinsically searching

needing assurance.

So I persevere,

regardless of the outcome

ready to give all.

I would rather love

ferociously, relentless,

than have an ounce spared.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ember Gray

Just a twentysomething Midwest girl with a story to tell.

Find me on Twitter at @embergray

Book featuring a collection of these poems and short stories coming out in August!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.