Poets logo

Echoes of the Soul: A Journey of Self-Reflection

Discovering Growth Amidst the Mirrors of Existence

By Feumbana Njoya FatimatouPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
2
Echoes of the Soul: A Journey of Self-Reflection
Photo by Jeremy Vessey on Unsplash

In the mirror's gaze, I search within,
A journey of self-discovery begins.
Reflections of past and dreams untold,
In the depths of my being, secrets unfold.

Through valleys of doubt and mountains of fear,
I navigate the path to growth, sincere.
Each stumble, each fall, a lesson learned,
As the fire within, steadily burns.

I shed the layers of my old self,
Embracing change, embracing wealth.
Not in material gain, but wisdom found,
In the quiet whispers of my soul's profound.

With each step forward, I redefine,
The essence of me, the spark divine.
For in the dance of life, I come to see,
Self-reflection is the key to being free.

In the silence of solitude, I find my voice,
Amidst the chaos, I make my choice.
To listen within, to heed the call,
Guided by inner wisdom, I stand tall.

With courage as my compass, I forge ahead,
Embracing uncertainty, no longer led
By the shadows of doubt or the weight of regret,
I embrace the present, without fear or fret.

For in the depths of introspection lies,
The power to transform, to truly rise.
To embrace the journey, with open heart,
And discover the strength within, to chart

A course of authenticity, of purpose clear,
To live each moment, without doubt or fear.
For in the mirror's gaze, I now behold,
The beauty of a soul, brave and bold.

So let the journey of self-reflection continue,
A never-ending quest, forever anew.
For in the depths of our being, we'll always find,
The keys to growth, the treasures of the mind.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Feumbana Njoya Fatimatou



I feel a deep intrinsic motivation and joy when engaging in the act of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 days ago

    This was sk beautifully written! Loved your poem!

  • Excellently done it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.