Poets logo

Echoes of the Heart

Love, Longing, and Loss

By GojoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Echoes of the Heart
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

In the stillness of the night,
When all is quiet and out of sight,
I hear the echoes of my heart,
The whispers that tear me apart.

They speak of love, so pure and true,
Of memories past, that I once knew,
Of laughter, joy, and endless light,
Of days that passed, too fast in sight.

But then the echoes turn to pain,
A longing for those days again,
A void that's left, deep in my soul,
A longing that I cannot control.

For love has left, and gone away,
Leaving me to face each day,
With nothing but the echoes of my heart,
To guide me through, and play my part.

The memories linger, like a bittersweet song,
Of love that was, but now is gone,
Of times that were, but will never be,
A heart that's broken, and cannot see.

Yet through the pain, a glimmer of light,
A hope that comes, to ease the night,
A promise of a new tomorrow,
Of love that comes, without the sorrow.

For even though the echoes stay,
Reminding me of yesterday,
They also bring a promise of tomorrow,
A love that comes, without the sorrow.

So let the echoes of the heart,
But also guide us to a new start,
With love that's pure, and never sad.

For echoes of the heart may bring us pain,
But they also hold the key to love again,
A love that's strong, and never dies,
A love that echoes, throughout our lives.

love poemsperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gojo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.