Poets logo

Echoes of Self

Quest for Belonging, Home, and Authenticity

By Ms. HellenaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read

In the depths of darkness, my forgotten self resides,

A name concealed, a story untold, where my identity hides.

Loneliness, my constant companion, an unwelcome guest,

Whispers of a wandering soul, seeking a place to rest.

Not my own name, a burden upon my weary heart,

A conflict I cannot escape, tearing me apart.

Lost amidst unfamiliar faces, a stranger I remain,

Longing for roots, for solace, for a sense of belonging to attain.

Silently, my heart weeps, yearning for a place to belong,

An identity unrestrained, where I can truly be strong.

In the maze of reflections, my image is askew,

An incomplete puzzle, a soul searching for what is true.

I search for the words of belonging, a verse yet to find,

In life's symphony, a chord undefined.

In the stars' ink and whispers of the breeze,

I seek the script that holds my essence with ease.

Oh, release me from this cloak of anonymity's plea,

For I am a wandering soul, longing to be free.

Grant me a name, a home, a heart that rings true,

To discover my lost identity, to become someone anew.

In the quiet corners, where echoes of my past reside,

I'll gather fragments of self, casting shadows aside.

For in life's poetry, where verses gracefully unfold,

I'll weave my own narrative, with letters pure and bold.

Thus, in this quest, in the symphony of time,

I'll paint my own canvas, with colors so sublime.

Embracing solitude, the journey, the unknown,

I'll reclaim my lost identity and script my own history on my own.

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetry

About the Creator

Ms. Hellena

My emotions are in my words, my haven is in my writing, because my love is speechless before you, so when faced by us I resolve to paper, please read me...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ms. HellenaWritten by Ms. Hellena

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.