Poets logo

Echo Whispers

"Whispers of Love and Loss"

By Juliet OgbaroPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
Like
Echo Whispers
Photo by Nathan McBride on Unsplash

I was once reminded of this pain,

Behold, this was the reality I had to face.

Why can't I do things right for you?

I had to prove myself to you,

To prove I could be someone who

Was ready to take challenges with you.

Having lost all hope, I felt helpless,

Sometimes I shed tears thinking

I didn't deserve your love and care.

Why can't this world let us be?

This was the challenge we'd chosen to confront together.

Sometimes I recount the times we spent

Together, happy and fulfilled,

Cherishing these memories became

The only safe place I could find.

I should have done more to make you proud,

But I was lost.

We had sworn together to be happy

Under these trees, tied with red knots.

We were so fulfilled, looking forward

To our lives together and our dreams.

Looking back, I felt a strange feeling.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juliet Ogbaro

I'm a passionate poet who finds inspiration in life's intricate moments. My verses explore themes of love, loss, and resilience, drawing from nature and personal experiences. Join me on this journey of self-expression through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.