Poets logo

Eating with my fingers

Haiku honey

By Hannah MoorePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
19
Eating with my fingers
Photo by Maria Teneva on Unsplash

This is my entry for the Vocal Social Society Challenge Haiku Honey. Perhaps it is about honey. Or perhaps it is about peach juice. Or thawing ice cream. It could be about meat sauce, or perhaps about gravy. Or it could be about something else. Most likely, it is about all of the things. It is about hedonism and abandonment to appetite. We don't need to sit down for this one, its quick and easy, at the sink, on the grass, wherever suits, but it will leave us sticky.

Tongue probing the cleft

Between moist, sticky fingers.

Where dripping juice pools.

how to
19

About the Creator

Hannah Moore

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Ruth Stewart7 months ago

    This is double-dirty. I see toddlers eagerly licking juice. Grubby faces. But I also see sultry women eyeing their beau, licking suggestively! Awesome work.

  • Teresa Renton9 months ago

    I shouldn’t love this as much as I do 😈 😂Congratulations on placing 🥳

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    um...what was I going to do next...probably shower in a cold, cold shower! So good, Hannah! well done!

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Dirrrŕty! I love it!

  • Teresa Renton9 months ago

    Yurrrrrrmy ❤️

  • I thought this was meant to be about food, although it seems to be something nice to eat , lol

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Fantastic!

  • I was not thinking food whilst reading this 🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈 very well done!! 💜 perfect for this challenge! 💫✨

  • Kristen Balyeat9 months ago

    😯great haiku! Perfect take on the challenge! 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽💫

  • Rachel Deeming9 months ago

    Very sensual!

  • My first thought was mango! Loved your Haiku!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    This is a great entry. Well done.

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Great haiku

  • Caroline Jane9 months ago

    I really like how you have approached this. A foodie how as opposed to a what. A celebration of the experience rather than the food itself. Excellent stuff!

  • D. J. Reddall9 months ago

    Delicious!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.