Poets logo

Ease and Comfort

a poem

By Aingeal StonePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Ease and Comfort
Photo by Joshua Woroniecki on Unsplash

As comforting as the soft warmth of a baby’s head

That I could feel your naked hair,

As comforting as the soft warmth of a baby’s head

Soft fingers like sweet, sweet accord

Brought on her spirit to a golden flower:

As comforting as the soft warmth of a baby’s head

We speak like other words at night,

The violate with violet, with wildflowers.

As comforting as the soft warmth of a baby’s head

Young April hushed the happy night

Before you passed, your lovely purple hair.

As comforting as the soft warmth of a baby’s head

Beside me, while I sang.

love poems

About the Creator

Aingeal Stone

My head is crammed full of stories so writing is a form of exorcism. I am a militant librarian and professional feminist. Everything is important and I take nothing seriously. I love mimosas and gin, my six dogs and my partner.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Aingeal StoneWritten by Aingeal Stone

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.