Poets logo

Drunken Musings

A poem about whatever I was feeling at the time.

By Stephanie WilsonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Drunken Musings
Photo by David Vázquez on Unsplash

Black rose

Black parade

No hope

Throw shade.

Drink more

Think less

Bad deeds

No rest.

Late night

Dark thoughts

Lost soul

Strength wrought.

Morning light

Dims hate

Sun’s rays

New fate.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Stephanie Wilson

I am a chronic dreamer and procrastinator.

I've loved writing since childhood and recently I keep finding myself being drawn back to it.

Still trying to figure it all out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Charlene Ann Mildred Barroga3 months ago

    Short and powerful, this poem captures the raw emotions of darkness and redemption with striking brevity.

  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    Such short lines and yet they convey such depth of thought. Snappy but real.

  • This poem feels to me a lot like when my roommate in seminary would set me down with a computer game he'd pirated to figure it out for him. No, no alcohol was involved, just my OCD which took me all the way to daybreak & an awareness that another 3 hour morning class awaited with no sleep.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.