Poets logo

Dreaming in Love

With a Lady

By J. S. WadePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
16
F. Vinea-Dreams of Love, 1895

I dreamed I saw a lady,

across the room from me.

She turned, smiled, without a word,

love glowed, unmasked and free.

With the fire of a starburst flaming of my hearts forgotten need.

I felt her love was calling,

Inviting me to her dream.

I was

falling,

falling,

falling in love… With a Lady

❤️

I looked up and saw a Star,

as it fell down from the sky.

I knew that I was dreaming,

my mind and heart won’t lie.

The star was me falling cross the world,

with no end in sight to see.

Then I turned and saw the Lady,

she was reaching out to me.

We were dancing,

dancing,

dancing in love … with a lady.

❤️

The sunrise came, she was gone.

My Love was gone from me.

I couldn’t smile, nor speak a word,

emotions came over me.

With the fire of my heart burst, flaming,

all the world could hear my scream.

Left broken, beaten, crying.

Cause I couldn't find my dream.

I was dreaming,

Dreaming,

Dreaming in love…. With a Lady.

❤️

You may believe or might deny,

true love is what I feel.

This lady came to my dreams.

I know that she is real.

❤️

I am dreaming,

Dreaming,

Dreaming in love… with a Lady.

❤️❤️❤️

Selena - Dreaming of You

love poems
16

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    This poem follows an interesting meter that works well for what you are trying to get across (or at least what I think you're trying to get across).

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Beautiful poem!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very nice, has a musical feel. Well done.

  • Lena Folkert2 years ago

    Oh this is lovely!! <3

  • Beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.