Poets logo

Dreamin

Poetry from The Boy Who Lucid Dreamed

By T.D. RiyanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Artwork by GLTCHOGRAPHY

Dreamin

Eyes tellin’ a story,

Biting my lips… looking too.

Can’t believe you belong to me,

Just thought makes me want you.

Your lips, my eyes,

Your soul, my mind,

I think it’s time we realize,

This is it,

It’s time to ride.

We can ride it out.

Til you scream & shout,

Til we start a storm, and end a drought,

Til I feel you breathe into my mouth,

I want to throw my hands up in glory,

You’re way too good to be true.

Can’t believe that you’re for me,

Just the thought makes me want you.

& that’s when I wake up,

Consciousness takes a close up,

And I find that I’m not closer…

I’m just dreamin of making love to you.

…I gotta get back to sleep.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

T.D. Riyan

I've been writing all my life. From short stories and songs to poetry and full scripts. I've won several different writing contests throughout my life and recently released my first official poetry book on Amazon; The Boy Who Lucid Dreamed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.