Poets logo

Meet Me at Forever

Poetry by T.D. Riyan from The Boy Who Lucid Dreamed

By T.D. RiyanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo & Art by T.D. Riyan

A million stars in the sky couldn’t match your shine.

The first kiss wasn’t long enough,

But it was endless in my mind.

When I first held you, it was only seconds,

But the feeling was so sublime,

That it flashed like lightning to my heart,

You were an Angel that felt like mine.

Only ripples in the ocean can understand,

Or echoes in an empty hall, the same,

Quicksand.

You came to me like water.

Waves. Silent. Strong. Present.

Stayed with me like fire.

Burning. Still. Flame. Incessant.

Grounded me like Earth.

Immovable. Rooted. Secure. A blessing.

Swayed me like the air.

Flowed. Traveled. Together. Destined.

Branches on trees can’t be more connected.

Your love for me has become a profession.

I know now there’s no one who could do it better.

So won’t you meet me at forever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

T.D. Riyan

I've been writing all my life. From short stories and songs to poetry and full scripts. I've won several different writing contests throughout my life and recently released my first official poetry book on Amazon; The Boy Who Lucid Dreamed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.