Poets logo

Dream$

Diamond Dreams Movement Production

By Diamond Dreams MovementPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
DDM Production

Always knew I had the antidote to be great,

I started with basketball as my first fantasy to ascend in, too many injuries & not enough dedication, had to let go of kid dreams then,

had to revise the most high’s plan, always loved clothes,

had the rarest shoes as a kid, even though I had to rock the hand-me-downs from my cousins, sometimes even my friends,

my mom knew I loved sneakers she never let me down, always had one of the best pairs around,

with my dreams I don’t play around, I make sacrifices everyday,

even some of the people I used to love couldn’t be around,

know your worth, know your boundaries, it’s your world,

but remember it’s everybody’s too, never quit, the struggle is real,

do your research, don’t listen to a fool,

money over everything is the mindset, that’s how we move, always the most High first,

discipline should be your blessings & curse, as focus,

love will always get you in the door,

your talent will tell whether you remain or elevate over everyone that is in the game,

set the biggest dreams, you may aim for the moon but you’ll always land on the stars, let’s go far

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Diamond Dreams Movement

Abstract thoughts for modern artistic minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.