Poets logo

Dream of You

Story 13/40 in The Forty Weeks Challenge

By D. D. LeePublished 9 days ago Updated 3 days ago 1 min read
Dream of You
Photo by chan yuki on Unsplash

Late last night

I dreamed a dream

Of dreaming within a dream

And you were there

I fought and fought

To leave the dream

I dreamed of a dreaming dream

To find myself, awake next to you

My dream come true

+++++++++REMARKS++++++++++

I wrote this story out of the love felt for the one that I love. I don’t think I actually had intention on publishing this piece but today I found myself without a story to post and was unable to publish Dragonfall today. We just returned home with our newborn son so things were a bit busy and I need rest.

Thanks for ready, hoped you enjoyed!

+++++++NEXT STORY++++++++

+++++PREVIOUS STORY++++++

love poems

About the Creator

D. D. Lee

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Real Poetic3 days ago

    Awww so sweet!

  • Shirley Belk7 days ago

    Congratulations on your newborn son! I have a feeling that you will be dreaming more and more about the life lessons he will show you.

  • Rowan Finley 9 days ago

    Nice! 😊 Dreams are interesting to think about.

D. D. LeeWritten by D. D. Lee

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.