Poets logo

Down To The Letter

E.C.L.I.P.S.E.

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
12
Down To The Letter
Photo by Ankhesenamun on Unsplash

End of the world may be coming

Can you imagine what happens next?

Let’s imagine together, to see where it goes

I’ll be on your corner, holding you as you hold your breath

Perhaps we’ll find it, nod if you’re with me

See you on the other side

Either way, I’m with you for the ride

love poemsinspirational
12

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor26 days ago

    I read this as two people seeing what they think is the end of the world, and facing it together:) The last line in particular is great- "Either way, I’m with you for the ride" Kelli. It actually reminds me of what Captain America says to his friend Bucky at the end of The Winter Soldier!

  • Christy Munsonabout a month ago

    Enjoyed every word!

  • Daphsamabout a month ago

    Very thought-provoking!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    I really hope the end of the world is coming. Like how long do I have to wait for it to end? Lol

  • That it will be, all the more so for experiencing that ride with friends.

  • Joe Pattersonabout a month ago

    Great entry.

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Yeah, at least go out with someone you love and explore the next adventure! Nice poem.

  • D.K. Shepardabout a month ago

    Wow, Kelli! The “I” line is absolutely beautiful! And the whole acrostic is a triumph!

  • Silver Serpent Booksabout a month ago

    I love this! So timely too with the eclipse coming up. Well done!

  • Mark Grahamabout a month ago

    This is wonderful and yes once again thought provoking for who knows the end of the earth could happen anytime who knows.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.